2016 Officers and Board of Directors



W.L. (Vic) Adamowicz

(1/1/15 - 12/31/16)

University of Alberta

Faculty of Agricultural, Life and

Environmental Sciences

515 General Services Building

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2H1

Email: vic.adamowicz@ualberta.ca

Phone: 780-492-4603


President Elect:
Dr. Laura O. Taylor

(1/1/16 - 12/31/16)
North Carolina State University

Department of Agricultural

and Resource Economists
Campus Box 8109

Raleigh, NC 27695-8109

Telephone: 919-513-3761

Secretary:                                                    Prof. Sarah West
(1/1/14 - Present)
Professor of Economics
Macalester College
1600 Grand Avenue                                      Saint Paul, MN 55105
west@malcester.edu                          Telephone: 651-696-6482


Dr. Dallas Burtraw
(1/1/14 - Present)
Resources for the Future
1616 P Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
E-mail: burtraw@rff.org
Telephone: 202-328-5087

Vice President:

Dr. Sheila M. Olmstead

(1/1/16 - 12/31/17)

Associate Professor

Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs

The University of Texas at Austin

P.O. Box Y

Austin, TX 78713

E-mail: sheila.olmstead@austin.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-2064




Board of Directors

Prof. Severin Borenstein

(1/1/16 – 12/31/18)

Haas School of Business

University of California, Berkeley

Berkeley, CA 94720-1900

E-mail: severinborenstein@berkeley.edu

Telephone: 510-642-3689

Dr. Gilbert E. Metcalf   

(1/1/14 – 12/31/16)

Tufts University

Department of Economics                                                                   

Braker Hall

Medford, Ma 02155

Email: Gilbert.Metcalf@tufts.edu

Telephone:  617-627-3685

Dr. Meredith Fowlie

(1/1/15 – 12/31/17)

Department of Agricultural

and Resource Economics

University of California, Berkeley

207 Giannini Hall

Berkeley, California 94720-3310

E-mail:  fowlie@berkeley.edu

Telephone: 510-642-4820

Prof. Elena G. Irwin

(1/1/15 – 12/31/17)

The Ohio State University

AEDE Department

2120 Fyffe Road

Columbus, OH 43210

E-mail: irwin.78@osu.edu

Telephone: 614-292-6449


Professor Billy Pizer   

(1/1/16 – 12/31/18)

Sanford School of Public Policy

Duke University

Nurham, NC 27708

Email: billy.pizer@duke.edu

Telephone: 919-613-9286 


Dr. Wolfram Schlenker

(1/1/14 – 12/31/16)

Columbia University

School of International and Public Affairs

420 West 118th St, Room 1430A

New York, NY, 10027

Email: wolfram.schlenker@columbia.edu

Telephone:  212-854-1806




Ex-Officio Board Members

JAERE Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Daniel J. Phaneuf

Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Taylor Hall
Madison, WI 53706-1503
E-mail: dphaneuf@wisc.edu
Telephone: 608-262-4908

Editor of REEP

Prof. Carlo Carraro

Department of Economics

Universita' Ca' Foscari Venezia

Cannaregio 873, 30121

Venezia , Italy

Telephone: +39 041 2349166

E-mail: ccarraro@unive.it

AERE Executive Director
Ms. Marilyn M. Voigt

AERE Business Office
1616 P Street NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036
E-mail: voigt@rff.org
Telephone: 202-328-5125