2016 Officers and Board of Directors

President:
Dr. Laura O. Taylor
(1/1/17 - 12/31/18)
North Carolina State University
Department of Agricultural & Resource Economics
Campus Box 8109
Raleigh, NC 27695-8109
Email: lotaylor@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-513-3761

Secretary:
Dr. Sarah West
(1/1/14 - Present)
Macalester College
Department of Economics
1600 Grand Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55105
Email: west@malcester.edu
Phone: 651-696-6482

Vice President:
Dr. Andrew Plantinga

(8/15/16 - 12/31/17)
University of California, Santa Barbara
Bren School of Environmental Science
& Management
2400 Bren Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5131
Email: plantinga@bren.ucsb.edu
Phone: 805-893-2788

Treasurer:
Dr. Dallas Burtraw
(1/1/14 - Present)
Resources for the Future
1616 P Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036
Email: burtraw@rff.org
Phone: 202-328-5087

Past-President:
Dr. W.L. (Vic) Adamowicz
(1/1/17 - 12/31/17)
University of Alberta
Faculty of Agricultural, Life and
Environmental Sciences
515 General Services Building
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2H1
Email: vic.adamowicz@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-492-4603

 

 

Board of Directors

Dr. Severin Borenstein
(1/1/16 – 12/31/18)
University of California, Berkeley
Haas School of Business
Berkeley, CA 94720-1900
E-mail: severinborenstein@berkeley.edu
Telephone: 510-642-3689

Dr. Karen Fisher-Vanden
(1/1/17 – 12/31/19)
Pennsylvannia State University
Agricultural, Environmental & Regional Economics 
113 Armsby Building
University Park, PA 16802
Email: fishervanden@psu.edu
Telephone: 814-867-2752

Dr. Meredith Fowlie
(1/1/15 – 12/31/17)
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Agricultural & Resource Economics
207 Giannini Hall
Berkeley, California 94720-3310
E-mail: fowlie@berkeley.edu
Telephone: 510-642-4820

Dr. Billy Pizer
(1/1/16 – 12/31/18)
Duke University
Sanford School of Public Policy
Durham, NC 27708
Email: billy.pizer@duke.edu
Telephone: 919-613-9286

Dr. Elena G. Irwin
(1/1/15 – 12/31/17)
The Ohio State University
AEDE Department
2120 Fyffe Road
Columbus, OH 43210
E-mail: irwin.78@osu.edu
Telephone: 614-292-6449

Dr. Ann Wolverton
(1/1/17 – 12/31/19)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
National Center for Environmental Economics
Washington, D.C.
Email: wolverton.ann@epa.gov
Telephone: n/a

 

Ex-Officio Board Members

JAERE Co-Editor
Dr. Don Fullerton
University of Illinois
Department of Finance & IGPA
Champaign, IL 61820 
E-mail: dfullert@illinois.edu
Telephone: 512-750-6012

REEP Editor
Dr. Carlo Carraro
Universita' Ca' Foscari Venezia
Department of Economics
Cannaregio 873, 30121
Venezia , Italy
Telephone: +39 041 2349166
E-mail: ccarraro@unive.it

AERE Executive Director
Ms. Marilyn M. Voigt
AERE Business Office
1616 P Street NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036
E-mail: voigt@rff.org
Telephone: 202-328-5125